PepsiCo Showdown

Making A Difference On AND Off The Field - Log Into Instagram OR Twitter To View Videos Below

Girls Recent News & Photos

The PepsiCo Showdown Girls is a high school varsity soccer tournament- the largest in the United States. Each team is seeded and placed in a single-elimination winner’s bracket. Consolation games are part of a round-robin format. College coaches love that they can come to one site and see thousands of players.

Who: High school girls varsity soccer teams.

What: PepsiCo Showdown Girls, the largest high school girls tournament in the United States.

Where: Chicago, Illinois

2017 dates: All teams play on: Sat., April 8 (Olympic Park), Thurs., April 13 (home/away), Sat., April 15 (Final Fours at Olympic Park, consolation games home/away). Championship games will take place on Sun., April 23 (DePaul University). Off on April 10/11 due to Passover; Home/away for consolation matches on April 15 with Easter on April 16. Normal schedule returns in 2018.

2018 dates: All teams play on: Sat., April 7 (Olympic Park), Tues., April 10 (home/away), Thurs., April 12 (home/away), Sat., April 14. Championship games will take place on Sun., April 22 (DePaul University).

Contest times: The locations and pairings for the rounds will be posted on the tournament website for all athletic offices and coaches to see. The host school determines the start time for games it hosts.

Overtime scoring: If any winner's bracket game is tied at the end of regulation, it will go to penalty kicks. It will count as a win or loss toward a team’s overall record.

Past Girls Champions: New Trier over Loyola (Aquafina Bracket), Huntley over Bartlett (Gatorade Bracket), Wheaton South over Glenbard West (ATI Bracket), Minooka over Niles West (Buddy's HELPERS Bracket), Tinley Park over Trinity (Jewel-Osco Bracket), 2016; New Trier over Plainfield North (Aquafina Bracket), Oswego over Deerfield (Gatorade Bracket), 2015; New Trier over Buffalo Grove, 2014; Buffalo Grove over Plainfield North, 2013; Loyola over Lake Forest, 2012; Loyola over Lyons, 2011; Barrington over Glenbrook South, 2010; Loyola over St. Ignatius, 2009; Wheaton North over New Trier, 2008.